Group Information

Email Position Research
Paula T. Hammond hammond[at]mit.edu Principal Investigator Macromolecular design and synthesis, Targeted drug delivery for cancer, Nanoscale assembly of synthetic biomaterials, Electrostatic and directed materials assembly
Elizabeth Galoyan lgaloyan[at]mit.edu Administrative Assistant
Jun Isayama jisayama[at]mit.edu Visiting Scientist Post-incorporation LBL platforms for biomedical application
Mariya Khiterer khiterer[at]mit.edu Visiting Scientist Li-Air Battery Components via Layer-by-layer Assembly
Samin Akbari sakbari[at]mit.edu Postdoc 3D Beta Cell Homes Adapted to Live Cell Sensors
Archana Boopathy archanab[a]mit.edu Postdoc Microneedle Delivery of Nucleic Acid Vaccines
Ki Young Choi kychoi[at]mit.edu Postdoc Precise Nanomedicine for Targeted Delivery and Controlled Release of Gene and Chemotherapeutics
Jason Deng jdeng[at]mit.edu Postdoc Layer-by-layer Nanoparticle Delivery for Tumor Therapies
Erik Dreaden edreaden[at]mit.edu Postdoc LbL Nanoparticles for Synergistic RNAi and Chemotherapy Delivery
Li Gu lig[at]mit.edu Postdoc Linear dendridic block polymer for ovarian cancer therapy
Daniel E. Heath heath[at]mit.edu Postdoc Hydrogel microwell arrays via projection stereolithography for rare cell isolation, culture, and analysis
Nasim Hyder nasim[at]mit.edu Postdoc Self-Assembly of Nanomaterials for Energy and Environmental Applications
Mehdi Jorfi jorfi[at]mit.edu Postdoc Engineering Dynamic Microenvironments to Control Stem Cell Fate and Function
Lawrence B. Mensah lbmensah[at]mit.edu Postdoc Multifunctional Liposomal and LbL siRNAs/miRNAs Nanoparticles for Ovarian Cancer Therapeutics
Mohi Quadir maquadir[at]mit.edu Postdoc Linear Dendritic Block Copolymers
Kasper Renggli renggli[at]mit.edu Postdoc Integration of Semisynthetic Biomaterials to Direct Neomorphogenesis in 3D Liver Culture
Young Hoon Roh yr36[at]mit.edu Postdoc RNAi Microsponges
Jackie Shepard shepard1[at]mit.edu Postdoc Development of Hydrogel Scaffolds for Improved Drug Testing
Kevin Shopsowitz kshops[at]mit.edu Postdoc Self-assembled biomaterials & RNAi delivery for cancer therapy
Liz Welch mewelch[at]mit.edu Postdoc Structured gels from clickable synthetic polypeptides
Chibueze Amanchukwu chibueze[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Developing a Solid State Electrolyte for Li-Air Batteries
Steven Castleberry scastle[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Polyelectrolyte Multilayer Drug Delivery: Wound Healing Applications
Po-Yen Chen pychen[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student LbL and Virus-Templated Electrodes for Capacitors and Solar Cells
Caroline Chopko cchopko[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Developing a Multiplexed Protease Sensor
Samantha Collins scollins[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering Ph.D. Candidate, PPST Triggered Drug Delivery from LbL Films
Santiago Correa Echavarria sancor[at]mit.edu Biological Engineering grad student Multiple Drug Delivery with Layer-by-layer Nanoparticles
Noémie Dorval Courchesne ndorvalc[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Assembly of Biologically-Dervied Nanostructures for Photovoltaic Applications
Brett Geiger bgeiger[a]mit.edu Biological Engineering grad student, Program in Polymer Science and Soft Matter (PPSM) Injectable Polymeric Nanoparticles for Cartilage Loss Prevention
Jonathon Harding jrhardin[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student OER Mechanism Development and Optimization of the Air Electrode for Li-Air Batteries
Bryan Hsu bbhsu[at]mit.edu Chemistry grad student Controlled Release of Therapeutics from LbL Films in Wound Healing Applications
Kevin Huang jkhuang[at]mit.edu Materials Science & Engineering grad student Quantum Dot Photovoltaics
Jason Kovacs jkovacs[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Development of Novel Desalination Membranes
Anasuya Mandal anasuya[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering PhD Candidate In Situ Cell & Fluid Sampling Using Alternative Immune Monitoring Systems
Mackenzie Martin martinmm[at]mit.edu Chemistry grad student Developing Designer Hydrogels Using Click Chemistry
Jouha Min jmin484[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Engineering an LbL Film for the Extended Release of Antibiotics and Modeling Drug Release Behavior
Stephen Morton swmorton[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Self-assembled drug carriers for disease management
Sam Raredon msbr[at]mit.edu Materials Science & Engineering grad student 3-D Tissue Scaffolds with Advanced Physiologic Architecture
Nisarg Shah nisarg[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Multifunctional therapies for biomedical devices and targeted drug delivery
Marianna Sofman msofman[at]mit.edu Biological Engineering grad student Development of 3D Microvascular Environments for Cell Systems Using Synthetic Biomaterials
Kathryn Tongue kgtongue[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Development of Layer-by-Layer Materials for Hemostasis and Wound Healing
Wade Wang wangwade[at]mit.edu Chemistry grad student PPLG Framework Gels
Connie Wu conniewu[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student Designing poly-siRNA Nanoparticles for Cancer Therapy
Ketian Zhang ketianz[at]mit.edu Materials Science and Engineering grad student Layer-by-Layer Assembled Polymer Membranes for Integrated Water-Splitting Devices
Andrew Zmolek zmolek[at]mit.edu Chemical Engineering grad student LbL-coated Microneedles for Vaccine Delivery